Frank Herbert's Dune (2000)

Frank Herbert's Dune is a three-part miniseries written and directed by John Harrison and based on Frank Herbert's 1965 novel Dune. The series was produced by New Amsterdam Entertainment, Blixa Film Produktion and Hallmark Entertainment Distribution. It was first broadcast in the United States on December 3, 2000, on the Sci Fi Channel, just two months after what would have been Herbert's 80th birthday. It was later released on DVD in 2001, with a director's cut appearing in 2002. A 2003 sequel miniseries called Frank Herbert's Children of Dune continued the story, adapting the second and third novels in the series. As of 2004, both miniseries were two of the three highest-rated programs ever to be broadcast on the Sci Fi Channel. Frank Herbert's Dune won two Emmy Awards in 2001 for Cinematography and Visual effects in a miniseries/movie, as well as being nominated for a third Emmy for Sound editing. The series was also praised by several critics, including Kim Newman. The miniseries was shot in Univisium aspect ratio, although it was broadcast in 1.78:1.

  • Tricia Regan
  • John Harrison
Seasons: 1
metacritic icon 6.8/10
themoviedb icon 7.1/10
  • Release Date: 2000-12-03
  • Views: 168
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 360
Watchlist Favorite

Julie Cox

Princess Irulan Corrino

William Hurt

Duke Leto Atreides

Jan Vlasák

Туфир Хават

Alec Newman

Paul Atreides / Muad'Dib

Ian McNeice

Baron Vladimir Harkonnen

Saskia Reeves

Lady Jessica Atreides

Matt Keeslar

Feyd-Rautha Harkonnen

P. H. Moriarty

Gurney Halleck

Miroslav Táborský

граф Хасимир Фенринг

James Watson

Дункан Айдахо

Giancarlo Giannini

Padishah - Emperor Shaddam Corrino IV

László I. Kish

Glossu Rabban

Klára Issová


Karel Dobrý

планетарный эколог доктор Пардот Кайнс

Jan Unger

ментат Питер де Вриз

Philip Lenkowsky

агент гильдии

P.H. Moriarty

Gurney Halleck
Write one

Sorry, no results found.