Search for Tomorrow (1951)

Search for Tomorrow is an American soap opera that premiered on September 3, 1951, on CBS. The show was moved from CBS to NBC on March 29, 1982. It continued on NBC until the final episode aired on December 26, 1986, a run of thirty-five years. At the time of its final broadcast, it was the longest-running non-news program on television. This record would later be broken by Hallmark Hall of Fame, which premiered on Christmas Eve 1951 and still airs occasionally. The show was created by Roy Winsor and was first written by Agnes Nixon for thirteen weeks and, later, by Irving Vendig.

  • Jay Roach
  • Agnes Nixon
  • Roy Winsor
  • Greg Glienna
Seasons: 1 26 35
metacritic icon 7.1/10
  • Release Date: 1951-09-03
  • Views: 2238
  • Country: US
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 30
  • Budget: $55,000,000
  • Revenue: $330,444,045
Watchlist Favorite

Teri Polo

Pam Byrnes

Kevin Bacon

Todd Adamson

Jon Abrahams

Denny Byrnes

Kali Rocha

Atlantic American Flight Attendant

Ben Stiller

Gaylord "Greg" Focker

Blythe Danner

Dina Byrnes

Owen Wilson

Kevin Rawley

Robby Benson

Bruce Carson

Will Patton

Kentucky Bluebird

Don Knotts

Wilbur Peterson

Judah Friedlander

Pharmacy Clerk

Mary Stuart

Joanne Gardner

Robert De Niro

Jack Byrnes

Morgan Fairchild

Jennifer Pace

Phyllis George

Linda Banks

Jane Krakowski

Theresa Rebecca (T.R.) Kendall

Jill Clayburgh

Grace Bolton

Carlos Carrasco

Detective Hewitt

Thomas McCarthy

Dr. Bob Banks

Amy Hohn

Ticket Agent

Michael Zaslow

Dick Hart

Tom McCarthy

Dr. Bob Banks

Nicole DeHuff

Deborah Byrnes

Peter Bartlett

Animal Shelter Worker
Write one

Sorry, no results found.