The Wind in the Willows (1983)

The Wind in the Willows is a TV series that was originally broadcast between 1984 and 1987, based on characters from Kenneth Grahame's classic story The Wind in the Willows and following the 1983 film The Wind in the Willows. It was made by animation company Cosgrove Hall for Thames Television and shown on the ITV network. An hour-long feature, A Tale Of Two Toads, was broadcast in 1988, and a fifth season of 13 episodes was shown in 1989 under the title Oh! Mr Toad in some countries, whilst retaining the title The Wind in the Willows in others.

  • Mark Dindal
  • Mark Dindal
  • Chris Williams
  • David Reynolds
Seasons: 1 2 3 4 5
metacritic icon 8.9/10
themoviedb icon 8/10
  • Release Date: 1983-11-26
  • Views: 1393
  • Country: GB
  • Language: En
  • Runtime: 20
  • Budget: $100,000,000
  • Revenue: $169,327,687
Watchlist Favorite
Write one

Sorry, no results found.